DIRECTORY of SOCIETIES in the Black Country

The Black Country is fortunate to have so many areas where the geological materials could be found and people attracted in to develop unique methods of production and manufacture before and during the Industrial Revolution. It is therefore not unusual that this history and heritage should be preserved in each local area through generations of families and those who enjoy archiving and celebrating the achievements of their ancestors.

Amblecote History Society                                           www.amblecote.org

Ancient Manor of Sedgley                                           www.sedgleymanor.com  

Black Country Community

Black Country Geological Society                                 www.begs.info  

Black Country Radio                                                   www.blackcountryradio.co.uk  FM 102.5

Black Country Living Museum                                      www.bclm.co.uk 

Black Country Local Enterprise Partnership

Bradley Canal Trust                                                    www.bradleycanal.co.uk

British Glass Foundation                                             www.britishglassfoundation.org.uk 

British Association for Local History.                            www.balh.org.uk 

Chance Glass Works                                                   www.cgwht.org 

Cradley Links                                                            www.cradleylinks.co.uk  

Dudley Community Directory

Friends of Dudley Castle                                             www.dudleycastle.org.uk  

History of Oldbury                                                      www.historyofoldbury.co.uk 

History West Midlands                                                www.historywm.com   

History of Wollaston Group                                          www.historyofwollaston.info 

Jerome K Jerome Society                                           www.jeromekjerome.com 

Rowley Village                                                           www.rowleyvillage.webs.com  

Sandwell Family History Society                                   www.sandwellfamilyhistory.co.uk 

Sedgley Local History Society                                      www.sedgleylocalhistory.org.uk 

Staffordshire Past Track                                              www.staffspasttrack.org.uk  

St John’s Church Preservation Group                            www.savestjohnschurch.zoomshare.com   

University of Wolverhampton

Wall Heath Village                                                      www.wallheath.org.uk 

West Midlands Combined Authority

West Midlands Historic Building Trust                            www.lyeandwollescote.info 

Willenhall History Society                                            www.shercliff.demon.co.uk/WHS 

Wolverhampton Art Gallery                                          www.wolverhamptonart.org.uk   

Wolverhampton Civic & Historical Society                      www.cityofwolverhampton.com 

Wolverhampton History & Heritage                               www.historywebsite.co.uk 

To advertise in the Black Country Society Suppliers Directory, please contact the Advertising Manager - Brian Ridout

 

admanbcs@gmail.com          T: 0121 525 0085     mbl: 0790 3023260

Black Country Society

West Midlands, UK

Click for WM Historic Building Trust

UA-136800470-1

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • YouTube
  • Pinterest
  • Tumblr Social Icon
  • Instagram
Design & Production: www.magnum-designs.com

©2019 by Black Country Society. Proudly created with Wix.com